2025.05.02 Media Release No.: LAE/2025/84

## **Local Authorities Election – MAY 06,2025 Persons Authorized to Enter the Polling Station**

Following persons are only permitted in law to enter the Polling Station:

- 1. Electors registered at the polling station;
- 2. Polling staff of the polling station;
- 3. Police Officers deployed in election duties at the polling station;
- 4. Contesting candidates;
- 5. Duly appointed Polling Agents of each candidate;
- 6. Representatives of Local/Foreign Election Monitoring Organizations approved by the Election Commission;
- 7. Officers authorized by the respective Returning Officers.

Saman Sri Rathnayake

Commissioner General of Elections













